ENSAYOS. El proceso arquitectónico de 2008-2018 / ESSAYS. The Architectural Process of 2008-2018

Architects Ignacio Urquiza and Bernardo Quinzaños present ESSAYS. THE ARCHITECTUAL PROCESS OF 2008-2918, a monograph that celebrates and concludes the first stage of their careers, a critical and retrospective look at the projects and collaborative processes that they have developed over the past 10 years (at Centro de Colaboración Arquitectonica). Through drawings, photographs and collages, as well as ten essays written by invited authors (Carlos Bedoya Ikeda, William Brinkman-Clark, Adriana Chávez Sánchez, Pablo Pérez Palacios, Rodrigo Valenzuela Jerez, Carlos Zedillo Velasco), also some of the projects based on concepts and ideas resulting from own and shared experience, understanding knowledge as the product nurtured by a series of meetings, accidents and coincidences. Ignacio and Bernardo were winners of the "Voces Emergentes 2019" Prize for the New York League of Architects and the Luis Barragán Award «Trajectoria Joven Arquitecto» CAM-SAM in 2017.


42,00 €

Ignacio Urquiza Seoane. Carlos Bedoya Ikeda. William Brinkman-Clark. Adriana Chávez Sánchez. Rodrigo Valenzuela Jerez. Carlos Zedillo Velasco. Bernardo Quiñanzos Oria. Pablo Pérez Palacios.

Bilingual edition (Spanish / English)

256 pages

150 color ilustrations

24,5 x 33 cm


Mexico City, Ediciones El Viso, 2018

Reference: 978-84-948244-4-9

30 other products in the same category: